Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



STATE ENERGY GROUP INTERNATIONAL ASSETS HOLDINGS LIMITED

國能集團國際資產控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 918)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 27 SEPTEMBER 2018 AND RE-APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS

The Board is pleased to announce that the Resolution as set out in the AGM Notice dated 31 July 2018 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 27 September 2018.

Reference is made to the notice of annual general meeting of the State Energy Group International Assets Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 31 July 2018 (the "**AGM Notice**").

POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of the Company is pleased to announce that all the ordinary resolutions set out in the AGM Notice (the "**Resolutions**") were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") by way of poll at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 27 September 2018 (the "AGM"). Tricor Abacus Limited, the Company's branch share registrar, was appointed as the scrutineer for vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 775,406,000 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote only against the Resolutions at the AGM.

| ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS | | Number of votes (%) | |
|----------------------|--|-------------------------|------------------|
| | | FOR | AGAINST |
| 1 | To receive and approve the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the directors and auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 March 2018 | 546,466,701 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| 2(A) | To re-elect Ms. Ni Lijun as independent non-executive Director | 546,466,701 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| 2(B) | To re-elect Mr. Shen Guoquan as independent non-executive Director | 546,466,701 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| 2(C) | To re-elect Mr. Chen Jianjun as independent non-executive Director | 546,466,701 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| 2(D) | To authorise the board of directors to fix the Directors' remuneration | 546,466,701 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| 3 | To re-appoint Cheng & Cheng Limited as the Company's auditor and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration | 546,466,701 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| 4(A) | To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue, allot and otherwise deal with the Company's shares | 546,460,301 (99.99%) | 6,400 (0.01%) |
| 4(B) | To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase the Company's shares | 546,460,301 (99.99%) | 6,400 (0.01%) |
| 4(C) | To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue shares in the capital of the Company by an additional amount representing the aggregate nominal amount of share capital of the Company repurchased pursuant to the foregoing resolution no.4(B) | 546,460,301 (99.99%) | 6,400 (0.01%) |

The poll results in respect of the Resolutions are as follows:

As more than 50% of the total votes were cast in favour of the Resolutions, the Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions at the AGM.

RE-APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

Pursuant to Bye-law 86(2) of the Company's Bye-Laws, Mr. Zhang Jinbing ("**Mr. Zhang**") and Mr. Chau Tien Hsiang ("**Mr. Chau**") have held office as executive Directors until the AGM. At a meeting of Board held immediately after the AGM, Mr. Zhang and Mr. Chau have been re-appointed as executive Directors with effect from 27 September 2018.

By Order of the Board State Energy Group International Assets Holdings Limited Zhou Xinyu Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 September 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhou Xinyu, Ms. Niu Fang, Mr. Zhang Jinbing and Mr. Chau Tien Hsiang; the independent non-executive Directors are Ms. Ni Lijun, Mr. Shen Guoquan and Mr. Chen Jianjun.